ANEH is governed by an elected Board of Directors and the General Assembly of members. The General Assembly meets at least once every two years.
The Board of Directors consists of Officers and Ordinary Members.
Officers (3 year term, 2014-2017 for President and Vice-President; 4 year term, 2014-2018 for Secretary and Treasurer):

    • John Agbonifo, President (Osun State University, Nigeria)
    • Noah Echa Attah, Secretary (Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Nigeria)